2017 DHF



Saturday, March 18, 2017




2017 DHF+ Shirts, Awards, Trophies, and discussion meeting  

Wed, May 24th Oakland YC

 6 pm doors open for shirt pickup, cash bar, dinner available, discussion as available

7:45 Awards, Trophies

8:30 pm DHF Discussion downstairs in Regatta Room 

Discussion Forums DHF 2017
Sailing Anarchy Pressure Drop BAMA Facebook


Overview 2017 – Doublehanded Farallones / Weather Buoy 46026 (Lane Splitter) / To The Bar / To The Sea races

Skippers’ Meeting Guest Speakers

Waterways Overview: VTS
US Coast Guard Command Center: DSC Demonstration SF Bar Pilots
Specialist Mike Carlson VTS Chief Robert Egbert 

Command Center 

Sector San Francisco

Bar Pilot David Weiss

2017 will be similar to 2016   Register Online   Check your Entry Status Online too!           

2017 Race Instructions,
Entry Form,
and Waivers

Course Chart

Also:Farallones Race Stories!

Sailing Short Handed Article

“DSC calling: Who’s Gonna Answer?” Video

Sailing Anarchy DHF 2017  Forum 

Pressure Drop DHF 2017 Forum

Replay DHF 2011 GPS Track

Replay DHF 2010 GPS Track

SmartPhone GPS Track Recording


Skippers’ meeting, Wednesday March 15, 2017 7:00 p.m. at the Oakland Yacht Club. All skippers are requested to attend and bring their handheld DSC VHF radio (familiarize yourself with waypoint screen in advance). Any changes in starting procedures, course limits, division placement, etc., will be announced at this meeting. Each skipper is responsible for acquiring information of such changes. T-Shirts for 2017 at Trophy presentation.  


Doors open at 5:30 pm OYC

Final Race Entries, GPS Download / replay assistance from BAMA, MMSI information.


6:55 pm Introduction and Overview

7:00 pm VTS

7:30-8:30 pm DSC Overview and Demo (bring your handheld VHF radio)

8:30 pm SF Bar Pilot

9-10 pm Skipper’s Meeting – changes in SI, Fleet assignments, Q&A


Late fees reduced 3/13/17 see Jibeset

2016 Trophy Recipients


Perpetual Trophies:

Yacht Lowest Elapsed Time Crewmember, Dennis Madigan Perpetual Trophy

Yacht Lowest Corrected Time, Harvey Shlasky Perpetual Trophy

First Monohull,  Stewart Kett Memorial Trophy,

Yacht Club Team, Pineapple Sails Yacht Club Trophy


NOAA Tidal Current Tables

EPIRB Rental   Link #1 Link#2

Replay 2011 Replay 2012 Replay 2013 Information